What’s up? allows your users to leave groups without notice other members and control who can see when they are onlineAs part of a messaging app privacy update this month, the company announced today.
“We will continue to create” new ways to protect your messages “Keep them as private and secure as in-person meetings,” said Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of Meta, which owns WhatsApp.
When a user leaves a group, a notification now appears at the bottom of the conversation letting other members know who has left. While users can already turn off a feature that lets others know if they’ve read a message, unable to hide the fact that a user is online and using WhatsApp.
More than 2,000 million WhatsApp users are also ability to block people from taking screenshots From “need to be seen only once” messages designed to disappear once opened. WhatsApp said that the screenshot blocking tool is currently being tested and will be available to users soon.
WhatsApp product manager Ami Vora said the platform is focused on building features that allow people to “have it.” more control and privacy about your messages.