Spaniard Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Italian Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid) and German Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), three coaches. They will eventually compete for the UEFA Coach of the Year award.

ancelottisecond stage as a madridista, led the team to the conquest of the Spanish League and Champions Leaguebeing the first coach to win the best continental competition for the fourth time.

Guardiola won their fourth Premier League title In his last five seasons at the head of City.

Klopp won with Liverpool FA Cup and League Cup in EnglandHe was runner-up in the Premier League and Champions League, and was very close to his ‘dream’ of winning all four titles.

The winner will be determined together with UEFA’s Footballer of the Year and women’s Player of the Year and Coach. 2022/23 UEFA Champions League group stage draw ceremony It will be held on Thursday, August 25 in Istanbul.

The initial list of nominees for the Coach of the Year award was determined by a UEFA technical working group that selected an initial list. six technicians.

The shortlist of the three finalists was determined by a jury consisting of: clubs participating in the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League and UEFA Europa Conference League group stage; and a group of journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM).

Other technicians in dispute include:

.4. Oliver Glasner (Eintracht Frankfurt), with 75 points.

.5. Unai Emery (Villarreal), with 74 points.

.6. José Mourinho (Rome), 51 points.