FIFA releases list of cities to host 2026 World Cup

The International Football Federation (FIFA) has released the list of cities that will host the World Cup in 2026 on its Twitter account.

For the first time, three countries will simultaneously host matches of the main international tournament between national teams: the USA, Mexico and Canada. US hosts will be Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Seattle. In Mexico, World Cup matches will be held in Guadalajara, Mexico City and Monterrey. In Canada, the matches will be played in Toronto and Vancouver.

Recall that the next World Cup will be held in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. The Russian team will not be able to participate in the tournament. In March, Valery Karpin’s wards were supposed to play the playoffs against Poland, but were suspended due to the situation in Ukraine. Also, the Russians will miss the League of Nations’ next draw, which begins in early June. The current champion of the tournament – the French team – missed the opportunity to leave the group and defend the title of the winner.

Previously The Guardian Selected as the main contender for victory at the 2022 World Cup.

Source: Gazeta


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More from author