Real Madrid and Barcelona make their Copa del Rey debuts They will face two Second RFEF teams, Arandina and Barbastro respectively, in the round of 32, which will be opened by Atlético de Madrid in Lugo and will also include a Basque duel between Éibar and Athletic Club Club de Bilbao and a duel between Tenerife and UD against the Canary Islands. Palms.

Juan Carlos Higuero stadium in Aranda de Duero will provide an authentic experience football party With more than ten thousand spectators following the increase in capacity for such an important event in the municipality of Burgos. League title leaders and current Cup champions Real Madrid visit but feel no joy, aware that they have suffered more than expected on smaller grounds in some cases in recent years.

That’s what he wants HE barcelonaThe team with the most Cup titles (31) in their showcase He moves to Huesca to confront Barbastro. A team that enthusiastically hopes to surprise the Barça team, which does not want a new setback that will increase the doubts they have conveyed in other competitions.

Atlético de Madrid and Osasuna are also participating in the competition for the first time. They will play the Spanish Super Cup in Saudi Arabia next week.

HE Atlético de Madrid He will do this against Lugo at Anxo CarroThe team, which has been in the Primera RFEF without a win for three matches in the league, but hopes to surprise the red and white team like Castellón, the leader of the 2nd Group of the same category, and aims to confirm this beautiful moment with a new joy. in front of their fans by beating losers Osasuna.

Primera RFEF’s Málaga and Unionistas de Salamanca will face Real Sociedad and Villarreal at home, two teams that are excited about going forward in the Copa del Rey will try to forget the irregularity seen in the League in this competition.

Also among the qualifiers of this round of 32 The Canary derby between Tenerife and UD Las Palmas attracts attention. Secondly, the usual confrontation in recent years, and the Basques from Eibar Bilbao Athletics Club. This Basque derby will join the competition for the fourth time in history (1979/1980, 1984/1985 and 2012/2013). Bilbao team won the first two matches, but Eibar won the draw in the last one.

HE Seville, This situation continues without improving the course of the league. He faces a delicate moment in the cup tie. After beating Quintanar and Atlético Astorga, they visit the scout team Racing de Ferrol, which is in direct promotion positions of the Second League and is playing a very attractive game under the command of Cristóbal Parralo. Interestingly, Sevilla and Racing Ferrol played the cup final in Montjuic in 1939, with the Andalusian team winning (6-2).

HE girona, Ranked second in the league A lot of hopes were pinned on this competition. Their new rivals are Elche of the Second Division, whom they do not trust as Girona’s coach Miguel Ángel Sánchez warns that ‘Míchel’ will present a competitive eleven despite the rotations.

Cartagena and Amorebieta, both at the bottom of the Second Division, host Valencia and Celta de Vigo in the two remaining duels due to their delicate situation in the league.

While Mallorca boarded the plane to face Real Burgos at El Plantío, which excited them and wanted to survive in a competition in which they had not won a Primera for 16 years, Rayo had a morale boost after winning the Getafe derby in the league. , hopes to avoid any trouble in Huesca to continue his chances in a tournament that has given him great pleasure lately.

HE The only match between the First League teams will be against Alavés in Mendizorroza. Real Betis.


· Saturday

16:00 Lugo – Atletico Madrid

17:00 Espanyol – Getafe

18:00 Elche – Girona

19:00 Huesca – Rayo Vallecano

20:00 Alaves – Betis

21:30 Arandina – Real Madrid

· Sunday

12:00 Amorebieta – Celta Vigo and Real Burgos – Majorca

16:00 Racing Ferrol – Sevilla and Castellón – Osasuna

18:00 Salamanca Unionists – Villarreal

19:00 Cartagena – Valencia and Eibar – Athletic Club de Bilbao

21:00 Barbastro – Barcelona, ​​\u200b\u200bMalaga – Real Sociedad and Tenerife – UD Las Palmas.