Concachampions: How many times in its history has the MLS won and when was the last time?

The Major League Soccer has been a constant target of criticism in the CONCACAF Champions League because it is not a constant in achieving the title of the same throughout history.

While Liga MX maintains its dominance with 36 titles, there have been only two occasions when American Union clubs have elevated the title since their foray into regional competition.

View this post on Instagram

DC United and LA Galaxy , both from the MLS, the teams that have become champions of the tournament are the same in which they try to surpass but have fallen short. From the last title of a representative of the country 20 years have passed to the Concachampions in progress.

While the Washington team won the championship in 1998, those from Los Angeles were crowned in 2000, without being able to write consistent international successes over the years. 25 years of history of Major League Soccer.

Source: Goal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More from author

Former Spartak manager Tedesco led Leipzig to the first trophy in the club’s history.

Leipzig head coach Domenico Tedesco led his team to victory in the German Cup. His wards beat Freiburg on penalties in the final...

Travel, travel by train, damn it!

That must be a year old for Spaniards, not mine, but after the Bank of Europe and the Bank of Spain outstripped us in...